Week49 – I tawt I taw a puddy tat…


03 – 09 Dec ’11 

We got Cat a kitten for her 15th birthday. It was love at first sight.

I deed, I deed tee a puddy tat!

The kitten is named Spirit.  And she certainly has plenty of that.  I decided to test out my ‘moving target’ technique on the scrap of cat while she tested her hunting skills (on an innocent piece of plastic).  I must have taken 30 shots, to get three keepers.

On the prowl

 F-stop                f/2.5
Exposure time    1/100sec
ISO speed          ISO-320
Focal length       50mm 
  
 

Gotcha!

F-stop                 f/3.2
Exposure time    1/100sec
ISO speed          ISO-320
Focal length       50mm  

The conqueror

F-stop                 f/3.2
Exposure time    1/100sec
ISO speed          ISO-320
Focal length       50mm

I love the catch lights in her eyes from the kitchen window.  It’s a bit dim on the floor in the dining room, so a higher ISO was required.  I couldn’t slow the shutter speed any more – she moves too fast.  The wider aperture worked well to both let in sufficient light, and narrow down the depth of field blurring out the somewhat cluttered back ground.

After all that activity, a little cat needs a catnap.

Sleepy kitten

Catnapping

F-stop                 f/3.5
Exposure time   1/160sec
ISO speed           ISO-250
Focal length      50mm

One response to “Week49 – I tawt I taw a puddy tat…

  1. Hi Lisa, lovely photos of Spirit:) All your photos are great. Thanks for the awesome food and company over the weekend!
    Sue

Let me know what you think!

